Feature request for subscribe by email, send now

Any chance of adding "send email now" with a dropdown that allows us to choose number of posts to include?

• astUtemy
    • New Recruit

Thanks Tim. Here's what I'm thinking:

So, right now we can choose to 1) send immediately on next post; 2) Send a daily digest; 3) Send a weekly digest. None other than the first are immediate. What I'd like is:

The ability to hit "send now" and choose:
    a) # of posts to include, i.e. 10 means the latest 10 (as soon as possible)
    b) Choose individual posts by clicking a checkbox (next release for this)

Think Mailchimp meets SBE. Thanks!

• astUtemy
    • New Recruit

I've got a ton of ideas on all your plugins so maybe we should do a chat soon. I'm not a coder, but I am a CEO and entrepreneur of many tech startups. I am helping QuickBooks with their online product also.

P.S. Can we start with Membership? :slight_smile: Night Tim and thanks again.

• Timothy Bowers
    • Chief Pigeon

Our plans with Membership is first to remove the complexity, make it more intuitive. Our new UI/UX guy has been working through our plugins, and our designers have then been making them look more beautiful.

The next big planned improvement for Membership :slight_smile:

It's this thread, I simply moved it across to our feature request area. :slight_smile:

Take care.

• astUtemy
    • New Recruit

Reports! Dashboards! Exporting of users/subscribers/members. Affiliate integration. Design of subscription forms to allow for a much better user experience. And most importantly, LOSE the dual subscribe function, i.e. first create a Wordpress subscription, then choose Membership subscription. This redundancy kills conversions big time.

I have so many other requirements/ideas if you are interested.

We are http://www.schoolofbookkeeping.com and we will outgrow Membership soon otherwise.

• Timothy Bowers
    • Chief Pigeon

We're always interested in new and awesome ideas! :slight_smile: