Follow up questions regarding Events +

1- I am new to Wordpress and do not yet know how to use short codes. Where exactly do you post the short code for [eab_Calendar}. Do you have a tutorial that would help me understand how it works.

2- When a member confirms I will be attending, or No or Maybe, where can we find the text that display as a result. I looked all over the place and could not succeed in finding them.

3- Manual Payment: how can I activate this on an event by event basis^

4- How to eliminate the section Getting Started in Events +

• Milan

Hello Serge

Hope you are well today and thanks for asking us. :slight_smile:

Let's take these awesome questions one by one. :slight_smile:

1- I am new to Wordpress and do not yet know how to use short codes. Where exactly do you post the short code for [eab_Calendar}. Do you have a tutorial that would help me understand how it works.

You can paste it in your page/post by default. If you have some other custom post types which is providing you WYSWYG editor then you can paste it there too.

For more information on shortcodes and how it works please do visit this articles. :slight_smile:
    Shortcode Codex Article
    What is shortcode ?
    Why You Need WordPress Shortcodes (And How to Create Them)

2- When a member confirms I will be attending, or No or Maybe, where can we find the text that display as a result. I looked all over the place and could not succeed in finding them.

You are referring this message right ?

3- Manual Payment: how can I activate this on an event by event basis^

When you make your event paid, it will by default get manually payment option included in it. But if you are planing to disable it for some events then I am sorry, there isn't any option for that.

4- How to eliminate the section Getting Started in Events +

You meant to say this pointed whole page right ?

if yes, then please install this plugin Admin Menu Editor and hide that menu page.