Forminator upload field

Right now we have a problem with forms, our end users are supposed to send us their CV. The current file upload is just uploading file to wp upload directory, there is a violation with GDPR5.

We want to directly attach files to emails, is it possible?

Also, I want to make my own custom file upload so instead of storing that field it just attaches and sends an email. Is there any guide or doc for all registered hook, so I can hook maybe into the plugin functionality and change the behavior in a specific situation, for example, prevent it from uploading a file.

• Nithin
    • Support Wizard

Hi Mehran ,

We have already brought this ticket into our SLS(Second Level Support) teams attention to see whether there are any hooks or quick workarounds that could be suggested regarding this.

Will keep you posted once I get further feedback. have a nice day ahead.

Regards,
    Nithin

• Panos
    • SLS

Hi Mehran !

I’m not a GDPR expert, but I doubt that attaching CVs on emails is GDPR complaint method. I would recommend to use the GDPR field in Forminator to inform members about how you deal with the data they send in.

As for the technical view of your request, managing files on the fly, requires to check file types and sizes which can get complex. So this is out of support scope, but you can hire a dev from our partners page : https://premium.wpmudev.org/partners/

Simplest way is to attach the uploaded file and instantly delete the file. If you would like to try something like that, you can try out the snippet from here :
    https://gist.github.com/wpmudev-sls/d569bddd49a34f6453a6f69cfee05aa4