Framemarket Theme for Store only / Bypass order windows

Hi there,

1) I have a current Buddypress Theme installed that I am very happy with. I would like to theme my marketpress store with the "Framemarket/Gridmarket" theme but still keep my current Buddypress theme for the remaining pages. I tried uploading the Framemarket theme into my marketpress themes folder.. but it didn't show up. How do I do this?

2) I am a piano teacher just using wordpress/buddypress to inspire my students. I am using cubepoints that my students earn to purchase sheet music that I've written out. This is mainly just for play - no money is exchanged. After the Shopping Cart page, I would like to bypass the Checkout Information, Payment Information, Confirm Your Purchase, and Order Confirmation pages and go directly from the Shopping Cart page to the Track Your Order page.

3) The shopping cart sidebar widget shows my items too far to the right. I can't even see them.. just the very edge of the product.

Thank you :slight_smile: I

• Arun Basil Lal

Hey midsummermagic1111,

Welcome to the forum!

1) I have a current Buddypress Theme installed that I am very happy with. I would like to theme my marketpress store with the "Framemarket/Gridmarket" theme but still keep my current Buddypress theme for the remaining pages. I tried uploading the Framemarket theme into my marketpress themes folder.. but it didn't show up. How do I do this?

The Framemarket is a fully blown theme, and it has to be installed the same way as you install any other theme. i.e. via Appearance > Themes

Since you love the existing BuddyPress theme, there is nothing that can be done, but the default theme looks good enough, don't you think?

After the Shopping Cart page, I would like to bypass the Checkout Information, Payment Information, Confirm Your Purchase, and Order Confirmation pages and go directly from the Shopping Cart page to the Track Your Order page.