Genesis E-news integration

Hi

Thanks for any help.

I am running a premium theme called Parker. I have no coding experience & finding difficulty with some online explanations currently.

The Genesis eNews Extended widget came bundled with my theme & must have some code that has made the design fit into the theme of the blog. I have tested the 'Get on the List' name/email subscribe section of my website.

It appears the function works & redirects to the theme developers site - saying thanks for sign up and to confirm your subscription in a link in your emails. I have tested with numerous emails & i don't receive this link email. I don't understand what happens with peoples email addresses currently.

I assume that when using a test email address i should receive an email saying thanks for subscribing, confirm with link

I also don't like the fact that the user is directed to the website of my theme producer.

I had looked into using a mail list like that provided by mail chimp but I'm not entirely sure what fields to change with limited coding knowledge. I am happy with the current design on my website, just not the functionality

My site is opened for dev support.

Thanks
T

• Dimitris

Hey there Tobias,

hope you're doing good and thanks for reaching us!

It seems that your theme author had some default data set in this widget, I presume the form action url in widget settings is one of them, that's why you've been redirected to their website.

As I haven't used Genesis eNews Extended before, could you please follow the instructions (Youtube video) in plugin's documentation page?
    https://kraft.im/genesis-enews-extended/install/#mailchimp

Let me know how that goes and if you experienced any issues so that I could try to replicate in my test end too. :slight_smile:

Warm regards,
    Dimitris

• Tobias

Hi Dimitris

Thank you for the message. I appreciate your time.