Google Maps & BuddyPress & Gravity Forms

Hi There,

I have the following Challenge:
- We created a form with Gravity Forms to register new members for BuddyPress.
- If new members type in their address we would like to show their location with the help of Google Maps on their profile.

Here are my questions:
Is that possible with Google Maps Plugin?
How could that be achieved with Gravity Forms as described above? :slight_smile:

Thanks allot!
Tee

• aecnu

Greetings Tee,

Thank you for the great questions.

Is that possible with Google Maps Plugin?

I do not know I have never tried to do it, but anything is possible when one is a competent coder with a vision and the will to get the job done - and I am not a coder.

How could that be achieved with Gravity Forms as described above?

This is custom coding which is beyond the scope of the support that we provide here but we do try to help if we can and would never withhold an answer if we indeed know one.

With that said, I will see if I can get the lead developer in here with his invaluable insight into this plugin for his advice/advise for us about this entire idea.

Though this may take a bit longer then a normal ticket, I will try to get him in here asap.

Cheers, Joe

• Vladislav

Hello,

This should be entirely possible - with more or less effort, depending on the specifics of your setup, of course. The profile maps for your user are automatically created from the address field you specify in the plugin settings. In the most straightforward scenario, Gravity Forms will write your users' addresses to an extended profile field. If your Gravity Forms integration writes to BuddyPress extended fields, you should be able to just select the address field in the add-on settings and be good to go.

• Vladislav

Hello,