Gravity forms + user registration + password protected page?

I have a couple of issues here and I think I am approaching it the wrong way.

I am using the Gravity form plugin + Gravity forms user registration add-on for new members to sign up to my site. At the moment when someone fills in the form they are automatically approved (role type: member) but we actually need to manually authorise them (to confirm their business details are correct). So, as an Admin I'd like to receive an email, "A new user is awaiting your approval" with an, "Approve" or "Reject" hyperlink. If I click "Approve" then the user receives an email, "Your membership has approved and your login details are....." and if I click "Reject", the user receives and email, "Your access has not been granted, please contact us on...." messages. Is there a different plugin or process that I should be using here?

My second issue is that I want authorised users to then have access to one page (and the child pages). When someone tries to access this page(s) I would like a password prompt. What's the best process here?

• PC
    • WPMU DEV Initiate

Hello Jason,

Greetings and thanks for posting on the forums.

I did a quick search and found the below plugin which might help you

http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/new-user-approve/

My second issue is that I want authorised users to then have access to one page (and the child pages). When someone tries to access this page(s) I would like a password prompt. What's the best process here?

You can use the membership plugin to protect the URL and set a password on that page. So what will happen is that any user with access level to that URL will be able to see that page and with the password set, they will still need the password to view that page !

I hope that helps. Please feel free to ask if you have more questions on the same.

Cheers, PC

• PC
    • WPMU DEV Initiate

Hey Jason,