Help to understand which tables can be deleted...

Hello Support-Team,

now were obviously the issues we experienced with our Multi-DB installation are mostly eliminated its time to clean out all db's by deleting empty tables which are leftovers from deinstalled plugins.

As I am not an expert like you guys I really do appreciate if you could give me some explanation (please in plain english only) to avoid any mistakes.

... As I can't attach at this point any screenshots I just post this request and continue by using the opportunity to reply on next screen...

• Klaus

1) Please view the attached screenshot and let me know the meaning of the various columns of

- Data Length
    - Index Length
    - Auto Increment
    - Rows

Some of them has a value at all columns, some not...

How do I figure out which of those tables are empty in order to delete them without getting in trouble?

2) As I have many db's (in total 256 plus .global) with each lots of tables in it, would you know is there any plugin for multi-db's available which could do this intended "cleaning out" procedure automatically? Please let me know because if so that would be so wonderful... and of course minimize the risk that I could delete by accident a table to much.

Looking forward to hear from you guys again.
    Many thanks in advance.
    Regards Prinz

• Michelle Shull

Hello, Prinz

Hope you're well on this lovely Saturday.

Okay. So we're getting into the nitty gritty of your databases now. First off, glad to hear your other issue was resolved.

Before we begin this essay, what's the first rule of database?
    ALWAYS TAKE A BACKUP FIRST. :slight_smile: