Hiding other sites from a user

Hi,

I am new to multisites, so please excuse me if this is a stupid question<g>.

Is there a plugin (or some setting that will allow me to hide the other sites in a multi-site install from users?

IOW when a user logs in, I don't want any site other than the one they are logged into to be visible under the "MySites" menu.

Thanks!

• Timothy Bowers

Hi LANSRAD.

IOW when a user logs in, I don't want any site other than the one they are logged into to be visible under the "MySites" menu.

The MySites menu is as it says, a list of all sites owned by a the current (logged in) user. Currently there is no way to restrict that to only the site they are logged in from. It would require some custom work I believe.

They wouldn't necessarily see other websites within a network and you can remove that WP Nav bar on the header if you wish, or customise it. Would that be something you want to look at?

Take care.

• LANSRAD

After reading these replies and doing some more testing, I think I see what my problem (other than being a newbee<g>:wink: was and that your right - in reality there is no problem.

When I first set things up, I created a user for a test site from the network account using the default settings. Because of that, the new user could see the other sites.

But after I changed the settings at the network level to allow creation of new users and new accounts at the site level, then I could create a user ( or admin ) at that site who could only see that particular site.

So for those like me who are worried about users seeing other sites on the network, here is what you do:

In the Network Settings of the Super Admin, check the box where it says:

Allow site administrators to add new users to their site via the "Users ? Add New" page.

Then when you go into the dashboard of a site or otherwise create users at the site level, those users will not be able to see the other sites on the network.