How can I make the newsletter editing space larger?

OK, I love editing and designing. But guess what? I'm hating it in this newsletter, and that's no good. The tiny window for creating the newsletter content makes it impossible to see what I'm doing. How can I make the editing space larger?
Also, is there a way to send the newsletters like autoresponders, in sequence, so that when new members come in they receive it in the same order? Thanks, MM

• Vaughan
    • Support/SLS MockingJay

hiya

thanks for the post.

you would need to edit the plugin CSS for this i believe.

e-newsletter/email-newsletter-files/email-newsletter.css

.wp-full-overlay.expanded.wider #customize-controls {
        width: 600px;
    }

then change the width to suit.

hope this helps

thanks.

• mariamar
    • Site Builder, Child of Zeus

Hi, Vaughan,

Can you add the height to this code? I'd like it to be at least 500 or possibly 600. Then I'll give it a try, though I'm no coder.

But if you tell me where to put it in the CSS (after this or before that), I can handle it.

Thanks,

MM

• Vaughan
    • Support/SLS MockingJay

hiya

does adding height to the above CSS not work? I haven't tried myself, I think it doesn't use height so that the left column uses 100% height.

try adding height to the above, if that doesn't work I'll look into it a bit deeper.

hope this helps.

thanks

• mariamar

Hi Vaughan,

I used the code you gave me and it made the window wider, which is good. But the worse problem is the height which is so narrow I can's see what I'm doing. So could you give me the code to add height to it? Perhaps you need to give me the entire code again, with the height and width, so that I don't add the height code in the wrong place. REMEMBER: I am not a coder!

Thanks,
    MM

• Vaughan
    • Support/SLS MockingJay

hiya

try this

.wp-full-overlay.expanded.wider #customize-controls {
        width: 600px;
        height: 80%;
    }