How do I edit css for the shopping cart page?

Hello, I am brand new to MarketPlace (just purchased today). I am wondering how to style my shopping cart to look like the sample below?

http://digitaldownloads.wp-ecommerce.org/store/shopping-cart/

Currently my header and shopping cart content is all squished together: http://off.olympiawebsitedesigns.com/store/shopping-cart/ If it helps, I am using Thesis 2.0. I am very familiar with CSS syntax, just not sure which ids and classes to style and where to find them. I mean, I know I can go to the marketplace style.css file, but any update would overwrite it, correct?

Thanks!

• slchristianson
    • WPMU DEV Initiate

sorry, I just realized, you are going to have to put something in the cart for either of the shopping carts to show on the URLs I gave. Your sample store (the first URL in my post above), please add a product to see the layout I was referring to. In my store, there is a product at http://off.olympiawebsitedesigns.com/store/products/foxfarm-big-bloom/ that you can add to the shopping cart to see it “squished” and not layed out properly.

Thanks.

• slchristianson
    • WPMU DEV Initiate

Ari, My apologies. I "played" with it late into the evening and forgot to add an update to my post. I added the following css:

.mp_cart_contents {

text-align: left;

}

table.mp_cart_contents td, table.mp_cart_shipping td {

padding-right: 50px;

padding-top: 10px;

}

I'm thinking that Thesis 2 has some default styling for tables that were interfering with MarketPress styling.

My issue now, (which I have not been able to figure out) is that the user login info field is turned off in settings and seems to work in Firefox, but still shows in Chrome, Safari and IE9 I have attached a screenshot of it not showing in FF, and a screenshot of it showing in Chrome with the same settings.

• slchristianson
    • WPMU DEV Initiate