How do I get this plugin to actually work? It's installed but NOTHING happens.

I paid for, installed and downloaded the Appointments plug plugin. It generated a page on my site. I used my wordpress dashboard to make that page a sub of another page. When I click on a day, nothing happens. I used the control, shift, + j to see if there was anything wrong with my code. There were no errors whatsoever. I’ve built my site myself. I’m not a coding pro but I do not understand what is wrong and why this plugin just doesn’t work. If it’s not going to work, then I’d like my money back. Thanks.

• pxwm
    • WP Core Meltdown

Hi @Removed info

Could you please confirm if you have the field called ‘login required’ set to ‘Yes’?

If you have could you set to ‘No’ then Save.

Then try selecting a date and see if it displays available time slots.

If the field is already set to ‘No’ then you may have a plugin or theme conflict.

To test this I would suggest you take a backup of your site and database so you have a rollback option.

Then if you can either disable all the plugins except A+ and see if this works.

If not then select the default theme to see if this then works.

If not please screenpost the following:-

All the settings in the ‘General’ tab

‘Services’ tab

‘Service Providers’ tab

All the shortcodes in your appointments page with the page set to ‘text’ so I can view all the code.

A link to your appointments page

I hope that helps

Regards

SteveB

• pxwm
    • WP Core Meltdown

Hi @Removed Info

This is the default theme for your site.

To confirm A+ doesn’t have a theme.

You can check if you are already using a default theme for your site by:-

Login to your WordPress dashboard as Admin

In the left hand menu select ‘Appearances’

Then Select ‘Themes’

At the top of the page it will indicate the ‘current’ theme

If it states ‘Twenty Eleven’ or ‘Twenty Twelve’ or ‘Twenty Thirteen’ then you already have a default theme selected.