How do I ........ Multi Vendor Site

Good morning WPMU, I am starting a new project very soon and have just sketched out what the site needs to be able to do. I am new to WPMU so still finding out what is on offer and what can be done.
Can somebody help me and point me in the right direction to enable me to achieve the following specification. I am relatively competent with Wordpress but totally new to the concept or multi-sites and multi-vendor. This is an entirely new and exciting world. This project is why I signed up to WPMU

The Specification of my new site:-

I need to create a multi vendor e-commerce site with 'Paypal Adaptive Payments', or preferably 'Strip Connect' This will allow fund to go straight from the buyer to the vendor with our commission being paid directly via the payment gateway. There is an additional need to only make payment authorisations at the time the order is taken. Payments will be competed when delivery is made. This is because the product will only be created and supplied in batches. This could be a few as three or as many as thirty.  There will be a supply date for each product, if the minimum number of orders are not reached then the transaction wont take place. If the target is reached then the transaction will complete the the orders will be be fulfilled. This will be managed by the sub-site-vendors.

(On a tangent, if you have recently dealt with 'Paypal Adaptive Payments' and their non existent support and slow response, you will understand our massive preference for 'Strip Connect'  Is there any support for Strip Connect with in WPMU ? )

The site will consist of a master site with the regionally based licensed vendors behind the master site. The vendors will be geographically - regionally based. Probably one per city or geographical area. And as such they will have a url with a sub-domain of the main site. oxford.mymultisite.co.uk cambridge.mymultisite.co.uk