How do I use the shortcodes in Appointments +?

I'm a beginner. I know nothing about shortcodes. Apparently I have to use certain shortcodes to get some features in this plugin to work. I can find nothing that tells me which part of the text to copy and then where I am supposed to paste it.

• Patrick
    • Support Monkey

Hi @Julie

Welcome to the forums!

All our plugins have a usage page with at least basic instructions on how to set up or configure the plugon. For Appointments+, it's right here:
    https://premium.wpmudev.org/project/appointments-plus/#usage

As for how to use the shortcodes in this plugin, you will find them all explained in detail under the "Shortcodes" tab in the plugin settings on your site (1st screenshot).

Also, to get the plugin going, you really don't need to know how to use the shortcodes. Simply click the link in the "Create an Appointments Page" section of the "Display Settings" and this plugin will add all the required shortcodes to a page for you automatically (2nd screenshot).

I hope this helps! And thanks for being a member :slight_smile:

• Julie
    • New Recruit

Hi Patrick,

Thanks for the quick response.

Here is what I'm referring to:

Shortcode:[app_confirmation]
    Description: Inserts a form which displays the details of the selected appointment and has fields which should be filled by the client. This shortcode is always required to complete an appointment.
    Parameters:
    title: Text above fields. Default: "Please check the appointment details below and confirm:"
    button_text: Text of the button that asks client to confirm the appointment. Default: "Please click here to confirm this appointment"
    confirm_text: Javascript text that will be displayed after receiving of the appointment. This will only be displayed if you do not require payment. Default: "We have received your appointment. Thanks!"