How do you style the google maps?

I need a specific style to match my theme for the google maps. How do I incorporate like a change in color of fonts such as the texts that comes up when you want directions including placement of this info or slides for the neighboring areas? I'm not a developer, so, kindly be specific in your instructions. Thanks.
URL:http://dmd.com.ph/dmdwestgate/our-location/
I will submit a screenshot of what I need to do for better understanding. Thanks.

• Tyler Postle

Hey Jean,

Hope you're weekend's going well :slight_smile:

We should be able to change this with some custom CSS.

Can you add this to your custom CSS field or child theme:

.adp-step, .adp-substep {
    color: #fff !important;
    }

If you don't have a custom stylesheet then can you install this plugin: https://wordpress.org/plugins/simple-custom-css/

Let me know if that helps :slight_smile:

Look forward to your reply!

Cheers,
    Tyler

• Jean

Hi to Ari and Tyler! Thank you both for responding. I followed your advice Ari and plan to leave it alone especially since I just dabble into this to maintain my own sites. It is just too complicated sometimes and CSS is a challenge to understand.

To Tyler, thank you for the assist. It works and for now that's the most important thing especially since the theme runs in ajax and according to elegant theme support the theme I've chosen doesn't work like a typical web pages. They have been very nice in assisting me as well as you all in the WPMUdev.

I must say after 4 years of just learning website development, it has been an interesting journey. Cost me a lot of money to learn but you and elegant themes are one of the sites I will highly recommend for support for novice like me who just for some reason enjoys creating websites and started with zero know-how. Thanks again.

• aristath

Hello again Jean!