How others edit wiki?

Hello,

Admittedly I am an amateur plug in user. Please bear with me.

1. I have started developing a wiki, but one of my main goals is for others to be able to edit it. I don't see where that's possible / how I can adjust the settings to permit that. My wiki as it exists is here: http://criticalservicelearning.org/wiki/gsl-practice-research-wiki/

Thank you.

• PC
    • WPMU DEV Initiate

Admittedly I am an amateur plug in user. Please bear with me.

I have all the patience in the world :slight_smile:

1. I have started developing a wiki, but one of my main goals is for others to be able to edit it. I don't see where that's possible / how I can adjust the settings to permit that. My wiki as it exists is here: http://criticalservicelearning.org/wiki/gsl-practice-research-wiki/

first question I would ask is, which version of the plugin you are using ? Are you using Wiki Lite or the full version ?

Please advise.

Cheers, PC

• PC
    • WPMU DEV Initiate

Hiya,

You should first take a backup of the site (Consider using our snapshot plugin to do that)

Remove lite version
    Install full version

Check if everything is fine. If it is, take another backup to ensure that you have a working copy.

Cheers, PC

• buildingbetterw
    • New Recruit

Thanks, that was helpful. Now these are the options I have for who can edit my site:

Allow editing by
    Anyone
    Network users
    Site users
    Users who can edit posts in this site

Who are "network users" and "site users"? I'm not sure what those categories mean, precisely.

Thank you.

• PC
    • WPMU DEV Initiate

Hiya,

Anyone : Any visitor can edit the wiki
    Network users : The users who are registered on your WordPress multisite network.
    Site users : The users who are registered on the site on which you have installed wiki
    Users who can edit posts in this site : The ones who have the capability to edit posts on the site (eg, Editor role) can edit the wiki.