How to ABOUT - what do I miss here

Dear Team,
I am new to the new Theme concept- First of all let me say I LOVE IT .

My question:

I can see pages-About. However, this is never shown in my theme instead I see a wonderful page. If I delete the page-About. The wonderful page is also lost.

Where can I read about the concept.

Please point me in the right direction,
Lorenz

• Tyler Postle

Hey Lorenz,

Hope you're doing well today! Thanks for the question.

Are you referring to seeing it when creating a new page? The About template, or the content on that about page? The About page is a pre-setup template in Spirit that you can replace the content with your own or you can just remove the elements and completely change it.

When creating a new page you will see the About page template as an option and it will give you that pre-setup content.

Here are some more tutorials on Upfront you may be interested in: https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/tag/upfront/

If I'm misunderstanding your question and this doesn't answer it then just let me know and I'll be more than happy to have another look

Glad you're liking the theme so far!

All the best,
    Tyler

• Tyler Postle

Hey G33kdamon,

Thanks for your reply. We are actually still working on support for CoursePress with Upfront. It will be integrated soon, I'm hoping we will have a Upfront specific CoursePress theme at some point too, which I think we will that may still be a little ways off though - further out than the integration anyway.

For now, if you are wanting to use CoursePress then the best option is to use our CoursePress specific theme(non-upfront) it comes packaged with CoursePress and will be in the themes list soon as you activate the plugin

Let us know if you have any further questions!

All the best,
    Tyler

• g33kdam0n

What I have meant is for example.