How to address the appointment table ?

I wrote an add-on plugin for A+ which generates invoices.
The add-on made use of $appointments->app_table to get the name of the appointment table in the DB and construct a SQL query.
Everything worked well till last update of A+.
Now $appointments->app_table returns an empty string and the query doesn't work any more.
Can you help me in solving the problems ?
Can I still use $appointments->app_table ?
Thanks for yor help
Kind regards

Antonio

• Nastia
    • Support Rock Star

Hello Antonio , I trust you are doing well today!

I am afraid I am not a PHP expert so I have flagged this thread for our second level support so they could provide you a feedback regarding appointments strings.

Please note our developer's response is slower compared to support's staff response time.

Have a nice day and take care!

Cheers,
    Nastia

• Panos
    • SLS

Hi Antonio ,

Got the file, thanks!

I see there are some options that should be existing on activation, unfortunately I don't know what these options should contain:

invoice_prog_num
    invoice_prefixes
    invoice_suffixes
    invoice_pdf_path
    invoice_date_format

I see you are also deleting these options after you retrieve their value upon activation

Could you please provide info of what they should contain?

Thanks!
    Panos

• Antonio
    • The Incredible Code Injector

Hi Panos,

sorry for ma late answer. If you activate the plugin you will see a new "invoice" setup panel for the above options.
    - the invoice_prog_number is automatically calculated by the plugin and stores the last invoice number in the current year.
    - invoice_prefix and invoice_suffix are two strings used to create the invoice ID which is the prefix + the number + the postfix
    - invoice_pdf_path is the relativa path where to save the pdf files
    - invoide_date_format tells the plugin weather to use the standard wordpress date format or a specific one.
    Hope this help
    Antonio