How to allow option to choose more than one service

I am a manager of a private park which has 7 different areas; members make requests to use one or more areas. I need to allow a choice to choose which of the areas they'd like to use. Also, I need to have them choose how many hours they'd like to reserve for each area, including the option to choose an overnight reservation.

Examples:

Pavilion and Camping Area A reservation from 5:00 PM 11/1/2014 to 1:00 PM 11/2/2014.

and

Softball Fields A and Softball Field B reservation from 8:00 AM from 2:00 PM and a reservation for the Pavilion from 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM.

How do I do that? Please give simple directions as I am not very adept. Thanks very much. I am looking forward to receiving your answer. I'm very impressed with the program. :slight_smile:

~ Shirley

• aristath

Hello there @Shirley and welcome to the WPMUDEV Community!

Appointments works by splitting the day to chunks.
    So you can have appointments every hour for example, thus allowing your clients to book hourly appointments.
    You will also need to install the MarketPress plugin for your specific implementation, so that your users can bulk-add appointments to a cart that they will then be able to checkout all of them in-bulk.

i hope that helps!

Cheers,
    Ari.

• Michelle Shull

Hi there, Shirley!

First off, have you checked out our tutorial videos on Appointments? They can be really handy to understand the details of the plugin. http://youtu.be/9aYhyBAWN4E?list=PLV1BcivFAIdvk-1xYU5nBHcwrbTY-WgWy

We've also got a GREAT blog post that makes sense of a lot of the confusing details, here: http://wpmu.org/build-an-amazing-appointments-website/

Now, for your case, what you're going to want to do is to make each location in your park it's own service. So, to begin, go to Apppointments > Settings > Services and add each area of your park.