I have a multisite that has MultiDB and Domain Mapping in use. I currently am working on a number of domains mapped to the multisite and one of them, the database is messed up pretty bad. I think it just needs to be completely deleted and reinstalled. So, in the dashboard for that particular subsite there is an option to use tools> delete site but it gives a warning:
“If you do not want to use your XXXX site any more, you can delete it using the form below. When you click Delete My Site Permanently you will be sent an email with a link in it. Click on this link to delete your site.”
“Remember, once deleted your site cannot be restored.”
and then a checkbox:
“I’m sure I want to permanently disable my site, and I am aware I can never get it back or use aaa.xxx.com again.”
Question, if I do this I won’t be able to add the site back, if the warning is valid of course!
So, what is a better way to proceed?