How to edit some parts of Anspress plugin text

Hi
I’ve installed the Anspress Q&A plugin to digitalscot.net.
I want to use it for an Idea Management function, for new business ideas.
So I’ve changed the base urls etc to ‘ideas’ and ‘ventures’, rather than questions. That’s all fine, but there’s a few remaining parts I don’t know how to change:
– The button ‘Ask question’ at : https://digitalscot.net/ventures/
– When you select this, the next form then has Question pre-populated into the field, and there’s another Submit Question button.
How can I change these?
I’m not technical enough to edit theme template files, and I tried a search/replace plugin, but it found lots of entries to change with no obvious way to know which is the right one.
Any other ideas?
thanks, Neil.

• Nastia
    • Support Rock Star

Hello Neil McEvoy

I hope you’re doing well!

Please let us know is the word “Question” is the one that you wish to change? This should be possible to do with the translation files.

The Search & Replace plugin is changing the text that is saved in the database, while translation files are changing the strings that are coming from the plugin’s core files.

There are 3 methods you may try:

1. First is to replace the words with Branda plugin. Please go to Branda > Utilities > Text Replacement and Add New Rule.

Add a text/phrase you wish to replace on the front end and the text that should replace it. Please see attached screenshot:

2. Feel free to try the Loco Tranalste plugin, its a built-in strings translator editor.

3. Access your site’s folders via FTP. Go to wp-content/plugins/anspress-question-answer/languages/ folder and locate the translation file anspress-question-answer.pot.

Download and edit this file with the PoEdit. Chnage the phraces/text you wish and export .po and .mo translation files.

Upload both files to /wp-content/languages/plugins/. If the directories doesn’t exisit, please feel free to create them.