How to set up the 'pay with a like' plugin?

Hi there, could you please help with setting up my 'pay with a like' plugin, I'm new to wordpress and would like to promote my newly published book by giving away the first 9 chapters with the pay with a like plugin, but I can't find any simple instructions on how to do it anywhere on your site or on Youtube, could you also explain to me in simple terms, how the plugin works. Because what I want, for example is a picture of the cover of my novel, a brief blurb about what the story is about, and when people click the like button they get to download the first 9 chapters of my book, please can someone help me, I am frustrated because I don't know how to do code on Wordpress and just want to set up this plugin, thank you kind regards Renee Spyrou

• Tyler Postle

Hey Renee,

I would be more than happy to help you out with this :slight_smile:

I'll also post the usage guide here in-case you want to take a read through that: https://premium.wpmudev.org/project/pay-with-a-like/#usage It will help you get familiar with the plugin.

Okay, So for your plan here you will need:

1. Set show meta box for pages in your Pay With a Like > Settings. (screenshot attached)

2. Create a new page. Pages > Add new.

3. Enable Pay with a Like via the widget to the right of the edit page box. (screenshot attached).

4. Enter in your content and protect the area where you will link to the 9 chapter preview of your book. (screenshot attached).

Also, you will want to set your social media settings in the Pay with a Like > Social Buttons. Menu. This will determine what social media buttons show up and what doesn't :slight_smile:

For your 9 chapters you will want to put them into a pdf file and upload them into your media files. Then inside your protected content area on your page, have a link to that file. Or a download button that points to that file.

Hope this helps Renee! Let us know if you need any further assistance :slight_smile:

Cheers,