How to subscribe a new user to newsletters upon registration?

I'm guessing there would be a hook I could use, but what would I do to add a new user to the e-newsletter subscriptions?

Ideally, I have a new user registration form and on it I have a checkbox about subscriptions. I want to tie that to the database entry for adding the new user id to the default newsletter mailing list

• Katya Tsihotska

Hi madivad

Hope you had a great day!

It sounds possible and since this is dealing with more advanced coding topics, we'd need to ask our SLS team (code experts) for help. But before we do it, I need clarify some things.

Ideally, I have a new user registration form and on it I have a checkbox about subscriptions. I want to tie that to the database entry for adding the new user id to the default newsletter mailing list

Let me know, please, do you already have registration form customized this way or you just need to customize it? If you already have it, could you please let us know how did you customize it.

Also, if your registration form is already customized, our support team might require some additional credentials to take a look at your site installation and settings. Please DO NOT post the credentials here as this is a public forum. You can send us your details through our contact form https://premium.wpmudev.org/contact/#i-have-a-different-question using this template:

Subject: "Attn: Katya Tsihotska"
    -WordPress admin username
    -WordPress admin password
    -login URL
    -FTP credentials (host/username/password)
    -link back to this thread for reference
    -any other relevant URLs

Please use this subject line to ensure that it gets assigned to me.

Kind regards,
    Katya

• madivad