How to Use Multiple Instances of the Same Conditional Tag on a Page?

Is there a way to use multiple instances of the same WP conditional tag on a page? I'm looking for a way to create a testimonials template that doesn't require multiple testimonial tags (testmonial1, testimonial2, testimonial3, etc.) wrapped in conditionals. But rather one tag that will be re-used as many times as is required, whether I've got 3 or 20 testimonials.

As a PHP beginner I have searched for this online, but I'm not sure how to define my search.

• Rogier

Hi Phil,

Thanks for your reply. Essentially I would like to use WP conditional tags to create a testimonials page that consists of various divs that each consist of a quote plus the name of the person being cited. Right now this is what I have:

<?php  if((get_post_meta($post->ID, "testimonial1_quote", true))) { ?>
    			<div class="testimonial">
    			<p><blockquote><?php echo get_post_meta($post->ID, 'testimonial1_quote', true); ?></blockquote></p>
    			<p><cite><?php echo get_post_meta($post->ID, 'testimonial1_cite', true); ?></cite></p>
    			</div>
    			<?php } ?>

<?php  if((get_post_meta($post->ID, "testimonial2_quote", true))) { ?>
    			<p><blockquote><?php echo get_post_meta($post->ID, 'testimonial2_quote', true); ?></blockquote></p>
    			<p><cite><?php echo get_post_meta($post->ID, 'testimonial2_cite', true); ?></cite></p>
    			</div>
    			<?php } ?>

<?php  if((get_post_meta($post->ID, "testimonial3_quote", true))) { ?>
    			<p><blockquote><?php echo get_post_meta($post->ID, 'testimonial3_quote', true); ?></blockquote></p>
    			<p><cite><?php echo get_post_meta($post->ID, 'testimonial3_cite', true); ?></cite></p>
    			</div>
    			<?php } ?>

<?php  if((get_post_meta($post->ID, "testimonial4_quote", true))) { ?>
    			<p><blockquote><?php echo get_post_meta($post->ID, 'testimonial4_quote', true); ?></blockquote></p>