Hub Automatic update schedule

Hi,
I'm new at using the Hub to automate my WordPress update maintenance for plugins and themes. I wanted to have updates checked and performed daily.
I added a HUB schedule for all my site backups prior to updates rather than leave them to a default 3 hour interval. Each site has a different time scheduled for the updates. Managed Backup is enabled on each site, but no Snapshot Pro backups are scheduled.

1). I got an email at 2:59 am for an update scheduled for 11:00 PM, but there was no corresponding HUB log entry.
2). None of my other sites scheduled updates have been executed several hours after the scheduled event.
3). Is there a way to delete backups on the cloud storage? I did some backup tests that are no longer needed.

Thanks in advance for looking into this.

Larry

• Adam Czajczyk

Hello tishimself,

I hope you're well today and thank you for your question!

I added a HUB schedule for all my site backups prior to updates rather than leave them to a default 3 hour interval. Each site has a different time scheduled for the updates. Managed Backup is enabled on each site, but no Snapshot Pro backups are scheduled.

I'm not quite sure if I correctly understood that but assuming that I did: The Hub doesn't control "snapshots" as in "Snapshot -> Snapshots". Setting a schedule would affect Managed Backups only (Snapshot -> Managed Backups) and you should see that schedule is set in site's back-end.

Snapshots (Snapshot -> Snapshots) are independent and they should be configured manually on each site, via the site's back-end.

1). I got an email at 2:59 am for an update scheduled for 11:00 PM, but there was no corresponding HUB log entry.
    2). None of my other sites scheduled updates have been executed several hours after the scheduled event.