iOS Build Failed

I am following the instructions and when I go to run the app, xCode keeps saying build failed. Please advise.

taropaa

@Jason Verdelli As far as I can tell (and I'm no iOS developer), the pods directory houses all the includes for the app itself.

I am sure that the developer has an environment already set up and it may work for him, but their documentation has to be the absolute worst that I have encountered so far. There is no description on anything that needs to be set up or any other requirements. And the marketing for this thing is longer than the documentation. And it's lacking exactly at the critical point, which is the actual setup (not to mention it says nothing about where to change license files, where to change blogs to sites, instead if focuses on the well documented app publishing workflow. I know criticizing is easy but when you claim something is well documented and it's not, that's what you will get.

The project is ambitious but it is clear to me they jumped out with it too soon and it is actually not a finished product.

My challenge to the developer, is to try his own code on a fresh mac install following his own instructions to the letter and seeing what happens, then documenting the steps he took to fix the issue.

Alexander

Hi everyone, I'm sorry you're having issues here. I've done some testing, and somehow one of the files was corrupted during our delivery process. We're working on getting this sorted out.

For now, I've uploaded a fresh copy of the project files that you can use in the meantime: https://www.dropbox.com/s/wi3n00tcroc1gni/ios.zip

Let us know how it goes!

Best regards,

Alexander

Hi @taropaa,

I also wanted to thank you for your feedback/criticsm. We didn't get much during our trial run, so it was hard to anticipate exactly what might be lacking or needed.