I am new to using CustomPress but excited about it's

Hello,

I am new to using CustomPress but excited about it's functionality. I looked through the forums and on the CustomPress download page, but didn't see the answers to some of the questions I have. If you wouldn't mind helping me get started, I would appreciate that.

I need to have custom posts filed under my "Food Rebels" page <http://foodforwardtv.com/food-rebels/>. These posts will be categorized based on the "Episode" pages I have already set up <http://foodforwardtv.com/episodes/1-us-of-agriculture/>. So:
1) Since the Episodes are pages, is there a way to correlate the new custom posts to these pages? Or does that not work since the new customs are posts?
2) Once I have the custom fields set up, can I have the media/text automatically inputted to the new pages but also styled? Is there a way to set css classes to the custom fields?

Thank you,
Nick

• Patrick

Hi there @hindiemedia

I hope you are having a great day!

...is there a way to correlate the new custom posts to these pages?

You could use custom templates for your pages and, in each template, use a custom post loop that only fetches the corresponding post-type/taxonomy.

...can I have the media/text automatically inputted to the new pages but also styled? Is there a way to set css classes to the custom fields?

You sure can! You can either use the custom_fields_block shortcode in the post editor to automatically display the labels and values of your custom fields for the current post. Or you can use the template-tag in your custom templates to structure the HTMl any way you like.

Either way, a class is automatically assigned to the custom field block:
    .ct-custom-field-block

If you need more fine-grained control for CSS purposes, you can wrap the shortcode or template tags with your own spans or divs with your own classes.

I hope this helps, and thanks for being a member!

• Ash

Hi @hindiemedia