I am NOT a coder/developer

I expected these plugins to be a little easier to customize. Im trying to create a people search site. If anyone wants to earn some extra income let me know. I've already wasted $80 on this site and figure I'll stick with it if someone can help me. These plugins are NOT user friendly in the sense of custom work. I need custom listings, custom search page with an advanced search option. I have an RFP ready for review.

• Timothy Bowers
    • Chief Pigeon

Hey there,

In what way should they be more customisable? Just wondering?

Was there something within the project page which made you think it would do something it doesn't? If so then please let me know so I can look into fixing that up for everyone.

I need custom listings, custom search page with an advanced search option.

There is a jobs board here:

https://premium.wpmudev.org/wpmu-jobs

You may also like to try a freelance site.

Our plugins are based on WordPress Custom Post types and so searches are handled by WordPress, perhaps a plugin like the following might help:

http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/relevanssi/

Take care.

• militarymama
    • Site Builder, Child of Zeus

Sbail,

I am not a coder or developer either. I asked a lot of questions and did a lot of reading. I just launched my site on Friday. The last two weeks, I needed tweaking done and had to have a developer do it. If I can do it anyone can! I started the first week of April.

http://www.militarymamasmarketplace.com

I have marketpress, Prosiste and TT Frontend

I have it to where users will purchase a membership, then pay me 5% of whatever they sell. I made it super easy for them so they don't have to go through the hoops that I did.

I'm still coming up with a bit of issues and have to keep asking questions.

If you want it bad enough, you can learn! Determination is the key

• James Dunn
    • The Crimson Coder

Goodday @sbail