I am not asking for a critique of my site at www.powerplant2100.com. Rather, I would like my attenti

see above

• Thomas

I am not asking for a critique of my site at http://www.powerplant2100.com. Rather, I would like my attention directed toward some possible software that might be implemented to improve the functionality of my site as a place that visitors would go to get information pertinent to innovations in energy production from renewable sources. It is not that I want somebody to offer a personal opinion about what is visually appealing to them.

Because I am a newbie to Wordpress and to wpmudev, there might be themes, plugins, widgets, etc that I should consider but am not aware of. An expert could point out one or two possibilities to me in very short order. Thank you.

• pxwm

HI @Thomas

I've checked your site out and it is a good start but I did find the theme very basic.

I would suggest as a minimum you need to develop a header that includes a logo, strap line and method of contacting you so visitors to the site are clear what is being offered.

Then I would suggest you need to have a brief paragraph on the Home page what the main aim of the site is and what you are offering.

Then suggest you balance the page content with images and text so it appeals to a wider audience otherwise you are going to switch off those that don't like the detail.

Do you have any ideas about the type of design (style/format/navigation/colours) for the site?

e.g. Have you come across any sites that you like?

We offer bespoke in-house Wordpress designs

For info: The 'Energy Island' link on the Home page opens a new tab and it is normally best to only open a new tab when you are navigating away from your site
    The 'New Hoover Dam' link on the Home page is broken and navigates to a 404 error.

Hope you find the feedback useful

Regards
    SteveB

• Thomas

Thanks for your reply, Steve.