i have a site using the twentythirteen theme, i want

i have a site using the twentythirteen theme, i want to replace the header logo, i dont want to create a child theme and cannot even find where the images that are there now are located. I am new to wp and a previous designer created this site and i need to change the header and all the posts do not help me for this theme.

i am not sure how i can replace the images with one large banner in the header section. I just need help with this area only.

can you help me figure this out?
http://www.midwestsmokeout.com

• Michael Bissett
    • Recruit

Hey @hector, hope you're doing well today! :slight_smile:

Having a closer look at things here, I'm seeing that what's in place now is a child theme for the Twenty Thirteen theme, with some customizations made to the header.

This should be an easy tweak, but I'd like to have a closer look at things here, we'll need to adjust things a bit. Do you have a image ready to use here on the site? (Twenty Thirteen recommends an image size of 1600px × 230px)

Also, could you please send in the following:

- Mark to my attention, the subject line should contain only: ATTN: Michael Bissett
    - Do not include anything else in the subject line, doing so may delay our response due to how email filtering works.
    - Link back to this thread
    - Include WordPress admin access details (login address, username & password)
    - Include FTP log-in details (hostname, username & password) - this will particularly be needed for editing the theme, as it's a bad idea to make edits from inside of WordPress
    - Include any relevant URLs for your site

On the contact form, select "I have a different question", this ensures it comes through and gets assigned to me.

https://premium.wpmudev.org/contact/

Thanks a bunch! :slight_smile:

Kind Regards,
    Michael

• hector
    • Flash Drive

ok i added the header image to the media gallery