I have set up a child theme but I am using a RTL template.

I have set up a child theme but I am using a RTL template. The rtl.css style sheet calls a few different files. I made copies of all of those and also copied the file paths to make sure that it worked the same way, but something isn't working. I'm sure this is hard to follow and I can provide FTP access if that will help or WPMU dashboard access.

This is my first time doing child theme's where a style sheet in the parent theme calls more than 1 sheet. I have style.css that calls the parent theme style.css and rtl.css that calls the parent rtl.css

Thank you

• Michael Bissett

Hey @ilanaguttman, hope you're doing well today! :slight_smile:

Could you elaborate as to what isn't working here?

And could you send in the following, so that we can have a closer look at this:

- Mark to my attention, the subject line should contain only: ATTN: Michael Bissett
    - Do not include anything else in the subject line, doing so may delay our response due to how email filtering works.
    - Link back to this thread
    - Include WordPress admin access details (login address, username & password)
    - Include FTP log-in details (hostname, username & password)
    - Include any relevant URLs for your site

On the contact form, select "I have a different question", this ensures it comes through and gets assigned to me.

https://premium.wpmudev.org/contact/

Thanks a bunch! :slight_smile:

Kind Regards,
    Michael

• Predrag Dubajic

Hey @ilanaguttman,

Hope you're doing well today.

I tried accessing your FTP using the details sent but I'm getting an error that the password is incorrect.

When I inspected your page from browser it seems that all css files are being called correctly.

From the images you provided I'm a bit confused with which file is called where, I'm not sure if there are any incorrect paths since I can access your files.

There is also another way you can try to call your css files.