I need help installing the pay per view plugin

I am not tech savvy, but I just purchased the pay per view plugin for my website, and I am having problems installing it correctly.

I am trying to display the short film of my documentary and charge a fee per view, but the plugin is allowing visitors to still access the page as it asks for the payment options.

http://www.thelastamericanplantation.com

• DavidM
    • DEV MAN’s Mascot

Hi Miles,

We received your email and I hope you won't mind my stepping in to assist as well. It seems like your theme might actually be using some custom method of displaying this page content to where the Pay Per View plugin wouldn't work. Let's look into that though.

I've attached a screenshot of the options area for Pay Per View for when you're creating the page.

Could you let us know, perhaps with a screenshot, what you have for your Pay Per View options in this particular page?

Thanks,
    David

• Miles
    • New Recruit

David:

I appreciate your email and this post to help me resolve this matter with this plugin.

I can get the ppv plugin to work just fine with reading content, but I am having issues is with the video aspect. I cannot block the viewing of a designated page on my site with a video that I want to charge to view.

I read in the documentation that came with the plugin that I needed to copy and paste a code for video ppv viewing on the page and it will automatically make the changes. I tried editing the code with my Vimeo account and instead of YouTube. Here is a screenshot from my laptop that shows what I "tried" doing to enable the video ppv.

Here is the page I am trying to block for PPV usage: http://thelastamericanplantation.com/trailer/15-minute-trailer/

• DavidM
    • DEV MAN’s Mascot

Thanks for posting that Miles. It does help.