I need to display certain subscribe button based on custom field entry from step 1 of registration p

Hi,

I have added numerous custom fields to step 1 of my registration process using my own add-on.

One of the fields is a checkbox on step 1 of the registration process that relates to a certain membership level (See checkbox on bottom of first screenshot for Affiliate Membership). I then want in step 2 to only display the Normal/Affiliate membership Subscribe button depending on this 'Affiliate Member' checkbox form value(See second screenshot). Does anyone know the best way (where I do not have to amend the core plugin code if possible) so that I can achieve this?

Many thanks,

Al

• Kimberly
    • Champion of Loops

Al,

Hey there and welcome to WMPU!

What you’re looking for will require some coding to redirect based on a variable. I’m not a coder so I will give you my no-code workaround :slight_smile:

If you are requiring different information from each type of user I would have them select their membership level first then steer them to the membership specific page you need them to visit You can use a redirect plugin or a simple link depending on what you need.

It’s just a change in workflow that uses the membership buttons to your advantage without having to code anything and allows you to keep everything separate, which it seems like you are trying to do.

Let me know if you think this would be an acceptable option for you!

Best,

Kimberly

• al
    • New Recruit

Hi Kimberley.

Thanks for getting back to me. This might work. Can you explain more? What my client might accept would be the following procedure:

1 user registers and in step1 enters standard membership registration details (user,email, password)

2. user selects membership level (on same/next page? – I could add a dropdown custom field where they select membership level)

3. user is redrected to new(?) data entry page relevant to membership level