I see that when sombody make a reservation in the calander

Hi

I see that when sombody make a reservation in the calander the information they have added like name, time , phone etc. dont diseper when the person press submit!. Where can I make sure that this dosent happen? Since I work as a coach confidensiallity is a big part of the “game”.

Thanks from Norway. :slight_smile:

• aecnu
    • WP Unicorn

Greetings nadiaghouas,

Thank you for the great question and are you sure this is not being cached in your browser?

Are you running caching on the WordPress installation in question by any chance?

Are you using two completely different browsers for developing and testing? i.e. Firefox for developing and Chrome for testing and dumping the caching and cookies of the test browser before each test?

What is the URL to the application page so that I may visit and test?

Please advise.

Cheers, Joe

• pxwm
    • WP Core Meltdown

Hi Joe – Hope you don’t mind me chipping in.

Hi Nadia – Could you please confirm if you have created a user profile for the person making the appointment?

If you have and they are logged in then this is a feature of the plug-in that it saves there information for the next time they make an appointment. This is only visible if they are logged in using their user name and password

If they are not a registered user or logged-in then I’m sure this is a session cookie on the browser that is retaining the information.

You could try using a browser you haven’t used before and set the browser to private browsing/incognito etc, don’t log-in and try making an appointment then make another and check if the information is retained in the form.

Hope this helps

Regards

SteveB

• pxwm
    • WP Core Meltdown

Hi Nadia,

Are you okay with me making an appointment to test?

Also are you looking to change the following to norwegian:-

1. Our schedule for April 2013

2. ‘Previous month/Next month

3. Free/Busy/Not possible

4. name of each month

Regards