I translated this plugin but translation is not working.

Hi

I copy the translated psts-hu_HU file to the language directory bot but it does not function.

I'm not a programmer but I'm not a beginner wordpress administrator. I I know how to translate one wp plugin. All of pligin translation working the entire network, only this not wokring.

It woul be very important to work, please help

Best regards,

blaci

• Vinod Dalvi
    • WP Unicorn

Hi Blaci,

I hope you are well today and thanks for posting on the forum.

I copy the translated psts-hu_HU file to the language directory bot but it does not function.

Make sure your language file name is psts-hu_HU.mo and you should store it in the plugin directory here pro-sites-files/languages/

Also mention the translation language in your wp-config.php file as described on the following page.

https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/how-to-translate-a-wordpress-plugin/

I have a same problem with the wp-smush-pro
    I copy the translated wp-smush-hu_HU file to the languge folder but translation not wokring.

Please try naming language file as wp_smush-hu_HU.mo and storing it in the plugin directory /wp-smush-pro/languages

Best Regards,
    Vinod Dalvi

• blaci
    • Flash Drive

HI Vinod!

Thanks for your response,

Make sure your language file name is psts-hu_HU.mo and you should store it in the plugin directory here pro-sites-files/languages/

I checked it above and it's ok.

Also mention the translation language in your wp-config.php file as described on the following page.

I inserted this row to the config.php: define ('WPLANG', 'hu_HU');

The Pro Site language file is not working. :slight_frown:

Please try naming language file as wp_smush-hu_HU.mo and storing it in the plugin directory /wp-smush-pro/languages

Your suggestion is worked but there are many non-functional translated strings!!!

eg:
    Auto-Smush images on upload
    Super-Smush images
    (lossy optimization)
    Backup original images