I want to merge CoursePress Pro with Spirit

I would love to be able to deliver the same touch and feel of Spirit (GREAT THEME by the way) while having the functionality of CoursePress Pro without using the default theme that comes with CoursePress Pro... Please bare in mind that I am a Novice at best when it comes to codes and WordPress... Any if any guidance on how to get this done would be greatly appreciated! Did I mention great theme (SPIRIT)

Kind Regards,

RE

• Tyler Postle

Hey Robinson,

Hope you're doing well today and glad you like the new theme! Can't wait to show you the other child themes we are prepping for release :slight_smile:

CoursePress Pro is designed to work with any theme, so you don't have to use the CoursePress theme. Keep in mind that Upfront is still in beta so it won't yet be completely compatible with all of our plugins, it will be on official release though of course!

Which part are you having trouble with so far?

CoursePress Pro uses a highly customized post type, so creating courses will still need to be done in the backend at this time if that is what you're after.

Look forward to hearing back Robinson! So happy you're liking the theme :slight_smile: it's been a long time coming.

All the best,
    Tyler

• Robinson

Hi Tyler,