I'm a wordpress newbie and I'm having few serious problems

Hi,
I'm a wordpress newbie and I'm having few serious problems that I'm not sure how to solve the best way.

Here's the background:
- I want to have an open registration multisite for my website (as a stand-alone addition to a large forum).
- I have to have a common admin-bar with login/register links and a link to a start page.
- I want to use at least two different domains to choose from. One of them is defined as a wordpress domain. Another is defined in Multi Domains plugin.
- I want to let my users pick wordpress theme
- I earn money with ads
- I want to have a Pro level paid subscription
- My users are not internet savvy. I must have it working as simple as possible.

After few weeks of tries and tests I have a more or less working setup using few of your plugins and a little of code found around. And few problems to solve.

Here they are:

1. Admin bar, mu-plugins and anti-splog
I've found a way to build an admin bat using mu-plugins code:
<?php
function pjw_login_adminbar( $wp_admin_bar) {
if ( !is_user_logged_in() )
$wp_admin_bar->add_menu( array( 'title' => __( 'Log In' ), 'href' => wp_login_url() ) );
}
function custom_adminbar_menu( $meta = TRUE ) {
global $wp_admin_bar;
if ( is_user_logged_in() ) { return; }
if ( !is_admin_bar_showing() ) { return; }
$wp_admin_bar->add_menu( array(
'id' => 'Register',
'title' => __( 'Register' ),
'href' => ust_wpsignup_url(),//wp_registration_url() before anti-splog
)
);
}

add_action( 'admin_bar_menu', 'pjw_login_adminbar' );
add_action( 'admin_bar_menu', 'custom_adminbar_menu', 15 );
add_filter( 'show_admin_bar', '__return_true' , 1000 );
?>

But ust_wpsignup_url() is empty. Is it because mu-plugins are executed before everything else? What is the best solution to have the admin bar always on (no matter the login / theme etc) and have a proper anti-splog link?

2. wp-login and multi-domains