I'm new to the community and need help in installing MULTI-DB ...

Hello,

I am new to multi-site, but I started a project which requires multiple databases, and I've been intendado install Multi-DB plugin, without success constantly gives me error database,

I've proven everything and reviewed how to configure it to install without success.

I would appreciate a help please, thanks.

• Patrick

Hi @Pachés

Welcome to the forums!

Let`s see if we can walk you through this. First steps...

1. Did you use the database tool we provide?: https://premium.wpmudev.org/db-tools/db_sql.php

2. When you created your new databases, you were prompted to enter your "DB Name". Did you enter the name of your original database, or the name of your website?

3. Did you also add the global database to that list as in the example?

4. Did you ensure each new database has a username and password?

Once we get this first part OK, we'll move on.

• Paches

Hi Patrick thank you very much for answering,

If you've used the tool, the speed is impressive to create DB, the name introduced to create vases data is the same as the database domain where you installed the multisite.

Once created and uploaded to the BD mysqladmin, all assigned to the same user name on the primary database, which contains the wordpress multisite.

So far so correct, I think the error must be in the configuration files.

One last thing, I have changed all the files without installing the plugin, which is the right way, I hope to connect the 16 databases in my project,

Thanks again for your attention Patrick.

• Paches

Hello,

Unfortunately I am again here, just not work for me either and after reading other related post, I decided to delete all databases and start over from scratch.

I have some questions I'd like to resolve before starting over again.

1st - In the building program databases, I have to put the "_" after my name master database?

example:
    (A) name db_

(B) db name