I'm new to widgets and I think they are the solution

I'm new to widgets and I think they are the solution to a problem I'm trying to solve.

I'm building a page with a large single infographic, but I also want a widget (I think) to hover along side as the user scrolls down the image offering them the ability to contact my company for customer support in case they are confused.

Can you give me some guidance on how I could set that up?

http://www.doodlenoodle.com

Thanks,
Eric

• Luís

Hi @EricGiauque,

Hope you're doing well today

Just to make sure, this widget will have a contact form only and will be sticky? Something like the example shown in the video of the below article:

https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/wordpress-scrolling-sticky-fixed-widget/

If yes, you can try the below plugins:

Create a sticky widget:
    https://wordpress.org/plugins/q2w3-fixed-widget/

Create a contact form
    https://wordpress.org/plugins/contact-form-7/

I hope this information has been helpful. If I can help you in this or other questions, please let me know!

Cheers, Luís

• EricGiauque

Hi Luis,

I've downloaded the fixed widget plugin and installed.
    I've also gone into the widget section of my dashboard and created a special menu that I'd like to remain fixed along the right side of a page (or perhaps, I want it visible along all pages, I'm still deciding)
    But I can't figure out how to get the widget to actually show up on any pages.

Can you guide me on that step?

Thanks
    Eric

• Andrea

Hello Eric,

you probably have more than one sidebar within your widget's admin (Appearance>widgets).
    when you put a widget into a sidebar, ti will be displayed only in pages where that sidebar is included, and in the position where your template has positioned that very sidebar.

so as a start, you should have a look on the rightside of the page editor, you should have a box with heading "page attributes".
    you'll have a dropdown there, called "template".