I'm new with

Hello,
I'm new with upfront builder.
1- I don't know how to build a page or post because the menu "New post" or "new page" does not appear.
2- Sometimes my setting like color, theme font are not saved when i don't activate the theme and i had to make the settings several times
3- I cannot update my activated them with the last version of the theme. I see the changes in Upfront builder but they will not appear on the live site
4- Is there an "Undo" button in Upfront Builder?

Thank you for your help!
Acèle

• Nithin

Hi Acèle,

Hope you are doing good today. :slight_smile:

Before getting into answering your question, I would like to explain the difference between Upfront Builder, and Upfront Editor.

Upfront Builder is a plugin, which is used to develop themes from scratch. The themes developed using Upfront are distributable, ie all the changes are contained within your theme directory. So, you can just copy the theme folder, to a new WP install, and you'll see all the changes in your new WordPress site. You can run Upfront Bulider, under Upfront > Builder, and clicking the Edit in Builder link.

Upfront Editor, on the other hand is used to customize a theme. For eg: the theme Fixer, which developed using Upfront Builder. You can change the layout, color, images etc using Upfront Editor, as these are more of a customization to the existing theme, and all the changes made are saved in the database, and are per site only. You can load Upfront Editor through the frontend, as shown below.

So, you'll have to decide whether it's Upfront Builder, or Upfront Editor that you are gonna work with.

1- I don't know how to build a page or post because the menu "New post" or "new page" does not appear.

Upfront Builder is meant for theme development, once you have finished working with Builder, you can create new post, and pages using Upfront Editor.