Integrating CoursePress Pro into Theme

Hello,

I am trying to integrate CoursePress Pro into X Theme and would really appreciate some help getting started.

I'm not a developer, but feel like I can probably pull this off with some guidance.

To start, I'd like some help on how to create the main Course details page that would appear on this URL: /courses/my-course/

What I can do is drop shortcodes into columns on a page and get them properly formatted with CSS.

What I need help with is how to create these Pages or .php templates so that each course is referenced when its link is clicked. Also, what is the overall process I need to follow to make custom templates for each of the different course pages including what do I need to adjust in settings?

Specifically, could someone explain how I would set up the courses/my-course page? Then I think I should be able to do the rest on my own.

Thanks,
Jesse

• Predrag Dubajic

Hey @Jesse,

Hope you're doing well today :slight_smile:

I am trying to integrate CoursePress Pro into X Theme and would really appreciate some help getting started.

Can you please give me some more info on this part, are you looking to integrate coursepress within the theme so there is no need to install plugin, or you are simply trying to get the plugin work nicely with this theme?

To start, I'd like some help on how to create the main Course details page that would appear on this URL: /courses/my-course/

What I can do is drop shortcodes into columns on a page and get them properly formatted with CSS.

What I need help with is how to create these Pages or .php templates so that each course is referenced when its link is clicked. Also, what is the overall process I need to follow to make custom templates for each of the different course pages including what do I need to adjust in settings?

If I understand this part correctly you are looking to customize the look of course details page?