Is it safe to overwrite the membership plugin lite directoy with the full plugin?

I tested out the membership plugin lite and absolutely love it, great work guys.

It is the reason I am trying out the month membership. With that being said, I've now downloaded the full version and wanted to know whether it is safe to overwrite my lite plugin with the full one?

I am under the assumption the answer is yes and it will just add addtional features and maintain the same db structure so no need to re-enter all the information again via the admin panel?