Is there a shortcode for me to display up on top of the site how many items in the shopping cart? he

Is there a shortcode for me to display up on top of the site how many items in the shopping cart? here is an image example:

• marketpress9
    • Flash Drive

I suppose I want to know if there is a widget for VIew Shopping Cart that displays number of items in cart and total amount thus far. Is this not a feature. I notice that there is a pluggin that does something similar, that plugin is Marketpress floating Cart, but I just don't wnat my item to float. I just want it to be there on top of the page.above the header such as the screenshot that i submitted above.

This is the link to the Marketpress floating cart that you guys offer. I want to put something like this in my widget area that I already have anywhere I choose, how do I do this. I am a newbie and not used to code.

i want this without the floating part, just static. thanks.

• Patrick
    • Support Monkey

Hiya @marketpress9

Nice username :slight_smile:

The Floating Cart plugin was created and is provided by another member. It is not a WPMU DEV product.

MarketPress does come with a shopping cart widget that you can use anywhere you have widget area.

Unfortunately there is not a shortcode for that function. To add thethat to your theme, you would need to dive into the code. Are you comfortable doing that?

• marketpress9
    • Flash Drive

Hello Patrick.

Thanks for the response. I would be comfortable doing that. can you tell me how to add that widget that displays that information. Which files do I need to modify and can you give me more details please. So long I have you guys to ask questions, I am up for the challenge.

Thanks and looking forward to the response.

• marketpress9
    • Flash Drive