Is this bug? new user & site with same doamian gets old site categories?

Hi Guys,

I deleted a user and the site, and signuped for new site with the same sub-domain.

what i notice is that the new site got the categoreis that was on the old site? when the new site should have no categoreis at all as no products have been added yet.

is this a bug?