Issue with Step 2 of the sign up process

Hi... I'm new at this and was really careful reading the Membership Plugin instructions but something obviously didn't work.

When I try and do a test checkout, I can easily get thru step 1 of the account creation but in step 2 with the subscription options, the page is all messed up.

Here is the link - http://www.bigearthexplorers.com/checkout2/

I've also attached a screenshot of the second step.

... the only thing I can think of is that it might be my theme. I bought it from Elegant Themes and it has been giving me some issues.

• DavidM

Hi chelsearaeps and first off, welcome to WPMU DEV!

Your theme does appear to be using a conflicting style for one of the elements used in the form. I believe the following can help you to get around that:

div.subscription div.description {
    position: relative !important;
    background: none !important;
    }

I think that'll work to override the ".description" class styling your theme is using while still allowing for the rest of your theme to use that styling. That adjustment would probably best be made using a child theme of your current theme, which I'm not totally sure is possible. It could be added to your stylesheet, accessible from Appearance > Editor, but would be best done using a child theme.

Could you have a look into that?

Cheers,
    David

• chelsearaeps

Well I got the error to go away... I had to change the final step of the Subscription Plan to Serial. Still wondering about something tho. With my setup, each month a member is charged an additional $15 but they get access to another set of posts. In order to do this I set up the first 3 months of content in separate access levels. Two questions --