Let's TEAM UP! feature request

Let's TEAM UP! feature request

Maybe not a new idea but I think it's worth thinking about.
There is so much I have to be thankful for in being a member here at WPMUDEV and I truly believe that IncSub and WPMUDEV are going in a great direction. The move toward instruction by means of the Academy will prove to be priceless in the long run, that I'm sure of.

As a feature request I would like the ability for all of us (members & staff (if not a conflict of interest)) to have the ability to build teams within. I ask this because I am human and there are just some things that I am not good at. With this in mind, the idea of teaming here within WPMUDEV would (in my mind) act as a meeting place or 'startup' place that would leap frog to other services out there that work well like Github.

This is something that I just had to get out of my head at the moment as there are many other things demanding my attention but I would really like to hear from everyone on what they think about this. - On the contrary if this is counter productive to other things in the works I would completely understand the removal of this post.

Many Thanks to All
Cheers
Jason

• Jason Rubin

What is the intention to create a team?
    I think that the intention is transparency and being able to freely be proud members of WPMUDEV working together on anything - maybe kick 'Jobs and Pros' along a bit
    Develop something?
    why not?
    Help each other and share knowledge?

I ask this because I am human and there are just some things that I am not good at.

I would use it to connect with others who have strong points which I do not have.
    How it should work?
    Think that I'm the wrong person to answer these two at the moment. But I'm sure there is a plugin that can handle it.
    In a private group?
    My point is not privacy, though I could see it could turn into an issue.