List of WPMU DEV Plugins with Google Fonts

Hi There,

Can you please give me a list of your plugins which use Google Fonts? I'm concerned about GDPR regarding Google Fonts: https://www.7media.de/wp-coaching/dsgvo-neue-datenschutz-anforderungen/

• Adam Czajczyk

Hello Vlad

I hope you're fine today and thank you for your question!

There's quite a lot of concern and confusion regarding Google Fonts in GDPR context.

As far as I understand it (though I admit I'm not an expert), it should actually be enough to just list the Google Fonts in Privacy Policy (without necessarily listing details of which plugins are using them).

Currently, we don't have such list yet but I'll chat with our developers to find our that information for you. Please keep an eye on this ticket and we'll update you here as soon we get a list from our developers.

Kind regards,
    Adam

• Vlad

Dear Adam, thank you for the info. I had some Chat with legal,...well Google Fonts are NO GO!!! They recommended me to use Google Web Fonts.

I don t want to advertise any plugins or Themes, but for one of my Projects I use Flatsome. The theme has a build in function to stop using Google Fonts. Alternatively I use also this plugin https://de.wordpress.org/plugins/disable-google-fonts

As suggested in a support Chat, after implementing the above listed, I checked the source Code, and there is no track of any link to Google Fonts CDN.

I somehow still Need to be sure if any link to Google Fonts CDN happens. Any idea if any tool or method can Show that?

Alternatively, for perfomance reasons I might try to see if moving the site source code files to a CDN could work. I never did that, but I ll give it a try.

Still, your Input regarding this issue is much appreciated.

Thx.

• Adam Czajczyk

Hi Vlad,

well Google Fonts are NO GO!!! They recommended me to use Google Web Fonts.