Make payment for a pending appointment

Hi there,

I have a problem with making payment with A+. The current system saves an appt right after user click "Confirm appointment", even without payment. So the case is, if user hit confirm then navigate somewhere else, how does he make payment for his pending appt later?

I'm thinking of some solutions:
1. Show a button next to each pending appt (front-end).
2. Send request for payment emails after certain periods of time, and display warning text/popup to the user to remind him.

Please help me implement one of the above solutions, or show me the right way to solve my problem. I'm relatively new to Wordpress and Php, so please be as detailed as possible.
Thank you very much.

• Vinod Dalvi
    • WP Unicorn

Hi @Nghia,

Welcome to the WPMU Dev community and thank you for your question.

You can set less minutes like 5 minutes in the Appointments + option "Disable pending appointments after (mins)" on the following path so that any confirmed appointment the user doesn't make payment with in 5 minutes will be automatically removed and it will be available for others or for rebooking.

Admin Area -> Appointments -> Settings -> General Tab -> Time Settings -> Disable pending appointments after (mins)

Please advise if you have more questions.

Kind Regards,
    Vinod Dalvi

• Nghia
    • WPMU DEV Initiate

Thanks for the quick reply.

I tried that option, and it works as expected. However, from the user's point of view, that would be very frustrating having to fill the form over again just because of a misclick or bad connection.

Is there any other way?

• Vinod Dalvi
    • WP Unicorn

Hi @Nghia,

Thank you for your reply.

We can understand and we have planned to combine the functionality of confirmation and payment button in to one which is added as feature requests on the following threads.

https://premium.wpmudev.org/forums/topic/can-i-make-the-confirm-button-be-combined-with-the-paypal-button