Managed Backups fails

Managed Backup fails, 504-time getaway is showing up. There is only one site in the public_html folder. Max execution time is 120 and can't get higher because it is limited by the host.

• Majid

Hello mark
    I hope you are doing great today :slight_smile:

I noticed that you have a lot of big files in your /public_html directory that I'm sure they are not needed to be included in the backup, like a giant error log file and some old backups, beside these core.XXXX files

All of these files will increase the execution time which eventually make Snapshot timing out before finishing the job since the managed backups take everything in the /public_html (the directory where WP is installed)

I suggest moving the files that are not really needed to be in the backup to another folder outside the /public_html and running a new Snapshot Managed Backup.

Let us know how it went.

Majid

• mark

hey majid, thanks for the reply it says core files? i am not a programmer, so i wouldn't know where to move them. is there a way you could do this for me as i would believe if i touch it i would "stuff it up"
    the whole thing, and then good luck working out? feel free with your judgement to do this, i trust you as you would know more than i do ( close to nothing >< )

Let me know and thank you in advanced!

• Dimitris

Hello there mark,

hope you're doing good today! :slight_smile:

I've went ahead and made some changes, but I'm still getting the same 504 timeout error.
    What I've done:
    wp-config.php

// Snapshot settings - start
    define('SNAPSHOT_FILESET_CHUNK_SIZE', 10);
    define('SNAPSHOT_TABLESET_CHUNK_SIZE', 50);
    define('SNAPSHOT_FILESET_USE_PRECACHE', true);
    define('SNAPSHOT_FILESET_LARGE_FILE_SIZE', 104857600); //100MB
    define('SNAPSHOT_IGNORE_SYMLINKS',true);
    define('SNAPSHOT_FORCE_ZIP_LIBRARY', 'pclzip');
    define('SNAPSHOT_ATTEMPT_SYSTEM_BACKUP', true);
    define('SNAPSHOT_BACKTRACE_ALL', true);