Marketpress: multiple pictures coding help

Okay so I am trying to give Marketpress the ability to have multiple pictures for a product.

I am doing this by editing the theme files along with a plugin called "Multiple Post Thumbnails"

I can't post snippets the way I would like so I will continue in a reply. Look below for the reply and continuation

• josh

I am a total newbie at all this so be easy on me. And this is a question for help not a tutorial quite yet. Hopefully with the help of members and WPMU Dev we can get a temporary solution until Marketpress supports multiple pictures in a neater manner than the gallery function or inserting into description.

Okay, forgot to mention I know that this topic has been talked about and product feature suggestion has already been touched on also. But I can't wait and it is compromising my site especially since it is on a multisite config and my users need to be able to post multiple pics in an easy logical manner.

So i added this to my theme (Framemarket/gridmarket) functions.php file. To clarify I added it to gridmarket's function.php file.

<?php
    if (class_exists('MultiPostThumbnails')) {

new MultiPostThumbnails(array(
    'label' => 'Secondary Image',
    'id' => 'secondary-image',
    'post_type' => 'product'
     ) );

}

This enabled a second meta box to insert an image in the Marketpress "add a product page" See "screenshot 1":

Then I went to the mp_product.php (also found in the gridmarket theme folder.
    I added the following after line 10. To clarify the following code starts on line 11 and ends on 19. The original code that was on line 11 should now be on line 20 after inserting the following code.

<?php

if (class_exists('MultiPostThumbnails')) :

MultiPostThumbnails::the_post_thumbnail(get_post_type(), 'secondary-image');

endif;

?>

This gave me encouraging results.
    See "Screenshot 2"